Russ Darrow Kia of Waukesha
Russ Darrow Kia of Waukesha Smart Search Icon
Emissions Testing Just Got Convenient!

Russ Darrow Kia of Waukesha is your authorized Wisconsin emissions testing facility!

Frequently Asked Questions

Q: What Wisconsin counties require emissions testing?

A: Vehicles kept in the following seven counties of Southeastern Wisconsin are subject to emission testing: Sheboygan, Washington, Ozaukee, Waukesha, Milwaukee, Racine and Kenosha. Testing is required at Change of Ownership (>5 models years) and at time of Registration Renewal (every 2 years).

Q: How often do you need emissions test in Wisconsin?

A: WI Inspection Requirements: Eligible vehicles registered in qualifying Wisconsin counties must undergo emissions testing beginning at 3 model years old prior to registration renewal (for example, a 2010 vehicle must undergo emissions testing in 2013) and every 2 years thereafter.

Q: What year cars are exempt from emissions in Wisconsin?

A: The following vehicles are also exempt from Wisconsin emissions testing: Diesel vehicles manufactured before the 2006 model year. All gasoline vehicles manufactured before the 1996 model year.

Just Stop In - No Appointment Necessary!